Newest Blog Entries:

Truthdig – The Village Against the World

Posted by , Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Eyebrow-Raising Stories of the Week: Ian Alterman

[This week's categories: Eyebrow-Raising Stories, Environment, Health/Food/Safety, Economics, Politics/Elections/Voting, Legal/Law Enforcement, Privacy/Surveillance, War/Military, Hot-Button Issues, Miscellaneous, Foreign Affairs. Thanks as always to MB-Civic for its support of this effort. And to all my readers for their patience!]
Posted by , Sunday, September 29, 2013

Eyebrow-Raising Stories:

[This week's categories: Eyebrow-Raising Stories, Environment, Health/Food, Economics, Politics/Elections/Voting, Legal/Law Enforcement, Privacy/Surveillance, War/Military, Hot-Button Issues, Foreign Affairs. Thanks as always to MB-Civic for its support of this effort.] Ian Alterman
Posted by , Sunday, September 22, 2013

Weekly Mix Eyebrow-Raising Stories: Ian Alterman

[This week's categories: Eyebrow-Raising Stories, Environment, Health/Food/Safety, Economics, Politics/Elections/Voting, Legal/Law Enforcement, Privacy/Surveillance, War/Military, Hot-Button Issues, Miscellaneous, Foreign Affairs. Thanks as always to MB-Civic for it support of this effort.]
Posted by , Sunday, September 15, 2013

Eyebrow-Raising Stories of the Week:

[This week's categories: Eyebrow-Raising Stories, Environment, Health/Food/Safety, Politics/Elections/Voting, Economics, Legal/Law Enforcement, Privacy/Surveillance, War/Military, Hot-Button Issues, Miscellaneous, Foreign Affairs. As always, thanks to MB-Civic for its support.] i.a.
Posted by , Sunday, September 8, 2013

Weekly Mix – Ian Alterman

Posted by , Monday, September 2, 2013

Eyebrow-Raising Stories of the Week:

[This week's categories: Eyebrow-Raising Stories, Environment, Health/Food, Politics/Elections/Voting, Economics, Legal/Law Enforcement, Privacy/Surveillance, War/Military, Hot-Button Issues, Miscellaneous, Foreign Affairs. As always, thanks to MB-Civic for its support.] i.a.
Posted by , Monday, August 26, 2013

Weekly Mix from Ian Alterman

MUST-SEE. What the...?!?! We all know that plastic is created from petroleum. So why not simply reverse the process, changing plastic garbage back to petroleum, thus killing two birds with one stone? The incredible device in this short video (confirmed by Snopes) does just that! Why is this not in use in every household (and in a larger industrial size) in every country in the world?!?! Can you imagine what a difference this could make?! (Since the video is in Japanese, simply watch it with the sound off, and read the subtitles). This is truly extraordinary technology - and already "sized" for home use!!. i.a.
Posted by , Sunday, August 18, 2013

Weekly Mix from Ian Alterman

Posted by , Sunday, August 11, 2013

The Assassination of Julian Assange

Posted by , Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Eyebrow-Raising Stories of the Week:

Posted by , Monday, July 29, 2013

Weekly Mix

from Ian Alterman
Posted by , Monday, July 22, 2013

The Weekly Mix by Ian Alterman

Posted by , Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Weekly Mix from Ian Alterman

Posted by , Sunday, July 7, 2013

Truthdig – It Wasn’t David Stockman Who Wrecked the Economy

Posted by , Friday, April 5, 2013

Truthdig – Kill Anything That Moves – Book Review by Chris Hedges

Posted by , Saturday, March 16, 2013

Nick Turse Uncovers the Real Vietnam War – Moyers

Posted by , Thursday, February 14, 2013

‘Bailout’: Neil Barofsky’s Adventures in Groupthink City | Matt Taibbi | Rolling Stone

Posted by , Friday, February 8, 2013

The official site for the films SAMSARA and BARAKA

Just saw this film. It is in the theatres now. Don't miss it!
Posted by , Monday, September 10, 2012

Luke Skywalker’s CAR is HERE !

I wonder why this was not introduced in America.......well, let's see, no tires, no fuel, no pollution, perhaps no exorbitant ongoing profit??! Amazingly, there is enough magnetite in the asphalt to allow it to work. Proximity sensors prevent accidents. bill altmiller
Posted by , Saturday, July 14, 2012

The Secret of Our Obsession With Anne Boleyn | | AlterNet

STRONGLY RECOMMENDED, An interesting article very pertinent to the positions of women. mb
Posted by , Sunday, June 17, 2012

Lori Sokol: Kissing The Bag Lady Goodbye

Posted by , Sunday, June 17, 2012

AlterNet: Paul Krugman: We Could End This Depression Right Now

Posted by , Thursday, May 24, 2012

Tomgram: Fraser and Freeman, Creating a Prison-Corporate Complex

Now we have a PICC Prison Industrial Congressional Complex. mb
Posted by , Saturday, April 21, 2012

A Dakota Way of Life

Posted by , Sunday, April 8, 2012