Newest Blog Entries:

Chris Hedges | The Rules of Revolt

Posted by , Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Should We Fight the System or Be the Change? | Common Dreams

Posted by , Friday, June 6, 2014

America’s Middle-Class Defeat: How Canada Shamed the Wealthiest Nation on Earth

Posted by , Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Geitner vs Warren

Posted by , Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Let’s Stop Searching For A “Messiah” And Build A Movement

Posted by , Wednesday, May 28, 2014

No More Liberal Apologies as Elizabeth Warren Takes the Offensive

Posted by , Monday, May 26, 2014

Bank on Students

Posted by , Thursday, May 22, 2014

Elizabeth Warren Explains Why She Ran for Office | The Nation

Posted by , Saturday, May 10, 2014

FDR’s most important lesson: Liberal causes could still inspire activism on a grand scale – Salon.com

Posted by , Monday, May 5, 2014

Thorium reactors: Asgard’s fire | The Economist

Posted by , Tuesday, April 15, 2014

The Case for Elizabeth Warren for President, in 7 Minutes

Posted by , Monday, April 14, 2014

FOCUS | Will McCutcheon Give Birth to the Next Occupy?

Posted by , Sunday, April 6, 2014

Vermont Votes for Public Banking

Posted by , Thursday, March 13, 2014

Banks Throw Hissy Fit After Elizabeth Warren Endorses Idea to Allow Post Office to Offer Financial Services

Posted by , Thursday, February 13, 2014

Empower Yourself to Fight the Power | Global Research

Posted by , Wednesday, February 12, 2014

An Elegantly Simple Way to Revolutionize Government

Posted by , Monday, February 10, 2014

5 steps to escape the trap of limiting beliefs

How difficult is it to change? It is the one constant that is with us all our lives. It is a matter of recognizing these issues, and using your ability to simply choose differently. It is fascinating how being able to look at a negative/limiting belief can be difficult for so many, yet needed for harmony. Once this is achieved, it creates the opportunity to willingly alter this pattern of thinking and feeling. This can also significantly change how you experience the world around you. Correcting subconscious beliefs that no longer serve you, and replacing them with beliefs that do, can be a powerful path to health and healing. Everyone has this ability, and it improves with practice. See how the author has designed his way to do this with ease. BA
Posted by , Sunday, February 9, 2014

Rap News! The News on the News feat. Sage Francis


Posted by , Tuesday, January 28, 2014

George Monbiot : Freedom is Something to Use or Lose – We Must Fight the Antisocial Behaviour Bill

Posted by , Friday, January 24, 2014

The radical MLK we need today – Salon.com

Posted by , Thursday, January 23, 2014

Whistleblowing Is About the Message, Not the Messenger | The Dissenter

Posted by , Wednesday, January 22, 2014

After Crisis, Iceland Holds a Tight Grip on Its Banks – NYTimes.com

Posted by , Sunday, January 19, 2014

Truthdig – Elizabeth Warren’s Bill Could Mean Billions for Taxpayers

Posted by , Saturday, January 18, 2014

“It Was Time to Do More Than Protest”: Activists Admit to 1971 FBI Burglary That Exposed COINTELPRO


Posted by , Thursday, January 9, 2014

Peace Activists Admit to Role in FBI Burglary That Exposed COINTELPRO

from Democracy Now ..
One of the great mysteries of the Vietnam War era has been solved. In 1971, a group of peace activists broke into an FBI office in Media, Pennsylvania, and lifted files that helped reveal the FBI’s elaborate program of illegally spying on political groups. The documents, given to journalists at the time, provided the first hints of a secret counter intelligence program, or COINTELPRO, the FBI’s secret program to infiltrate, monitor and disrupt social movements. The burglars called themselves the Citizens’ Commission to Investigate the FBI. They were never caught. But decades later, a number of them are coming forward for the first time. The idea for the burglary came from William Davidon, a physics professor and leader of civil disobedience against the Vietnam War. Davidon died last year. Also involved were a social worker named Bob Williamson and John and Bonnie Raines, a married couple with children
also here's the NYT story about it .. read more
Posted by , Tuesday, January 7, 2014