Newest Blog Entries:

The Bergdahl Thing

Posted by , Thursday, June 12, 2014

A Common Vision – The Abolition of Militarism

Posted by , Wednesday, June 11, 2014

White House War-Pushers and Gutless Generals: The Real Villains of the Bergdahl Tale

Posted by , Monday, June 9, 2014

Why There Is No Russian Military Intervention In The Ukraine

Posted by , Thursday, June 5, 2014

FOCUS | What Excuse Remains Now for Obama’s Failure to Close GITMO?

Posted by , Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Boko Haram and the West’s Military Intervention in Nigeria | Global Research

Posted by , Saturday, May 24, 2014

‘Endless war is good business’- Brasscheck

Military stages a special ops shoot-em-up in downtown Tampa, Florida.
Posted by , Saturday, May 24, 2014

Sanctions, Wars, and Assassinations | Global Research

My my, my friends this is a tough one. It is difficult to avoid sending out articles which are negative. However it is very difficult to avoid such at this particular time of our lives. I read this article with great unhappiness, but I realize that it says many things that we must take to heart. The only benefit from this is to be aware of what is truly happening and then to hold it at some time we will be in a position to do something about them. Not to consider that possibility is an incredibly negative position. mb
Posted by , Friday, May 23, 2014

The Limits of US Military Power | Common Dreams

Posted by , Thursday, May 15, 2014

Clashes Spread Across Eastern Ukraine As Russia Begins Military Drills on Border

Posted by , Wednesday, April 30, 2014

US military’s next target: America? – Brasscheck

The Roman Empire functioned well as long as its military was overseas fighting foreigners. Then the army "crossed the Rubicon" and that changed everything. The US military has cross the Rubicon too and is poised to be used anytime against citizens. All that's missing is an "incident" to justify it.
Posted by , Wednesday, April 30, 2014

FOCUS | Ft. Hood, PTSD, and the True Cost of US Wars of Choice

Posted by , Thursday, April 3, 2014

The Danger of False Narrative

Posted by , Sunday, March 30, 2014

War Fever in the Air

Posted by , Sunday, March 30, 2014

TomDispatch: Tomgram: Nick Turse, America’s Non-Stop Ops in Africa

Posted by , Sunday, March 30, 2014

No, the Pentagon Is NOT Cutting Army Budget to 1930s Levels: Media’s Latest Big Lie Debunked | Alternet

Posted by , Monday, March 3, 2014

Hagel to Propose Big Cuts in Army in 2015 Budget

Posted by , Wednesday, February 26, 2014

FOCUS | Inside the Mind of James Clapper

Posted by , Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Why The Eruption in Kiev Could Set Off A Tsunami That Will Engulf Us All:

Posted by , Wednesday, February 26, 2014

US Military Intervention in Africa: The East African Response Force, A Creation of the Pentagon | Global Research

Posted by , Thursday, February 13, 2014

TomDispatch: Tomgram: Chase Madar, The Folly of Arming Israel

Posted by , Monday, February 10, 2014

Ottawa Actively Participated in Haiti Coup d’Etat: Canadians Apologize to Haiti, Ten Years after the Coup | Global Research

Note no mia culpa from Washington.
Posted by , Sunday, February 9, 2014

The invention of the military-industrial complex – Salon.com

Posted by , Sunday, February 2, 2014

TomDispatch: Tomgram: Nick Turse, Secret Wars and Black Ops Blowback

Posted by , Sunday, January 19, 2014

Pope Needs to Condemn US Warmongering

Posted by , Saturday, January 4, 2014